The 3rd Annual Premier Gospel Award took place saturday (14th April 2018) at the amazing, Oasis House in which 100’s gathered, celebrating 8 years of Premier Gospel.

Hosted by Premier Gospel presenters Lady T and Theo Manderson, the show started with an energetic skit by the hosts and the crowd were excited for an amazing night. The Premier Gospel Awards have fast become the most dedicated and important Gospel music award ceremony in the UK. The high profile event celebrates established artists such as Noel Robinson – who won the award for Best Male, Triple O who won Best Album for his project ‘Zero Not Equal To None’, whilst successfully providing a coveted platform to rising stars such as Charles Dada – who won Best Newcomer.

The award ceremony itself was filled with some of the biggest names in the industry such as MOBO Award winner Guvna B, Muyiwa, Volney Morgan and African Gospel artist Sammie Okposo.  Some live performances snippets were captured through the ceremony from Becca Folkes, Faith Child, Called Out Music and renowned London Community Gospel Choir lead by Bazil Meade rounded off what was an exceptional night of celebration.

Premier Gospel caught up with the winners backstage, below are some of their post-interviews:



Best Male

Noel Robinson (Winner)

CalledOut Music


Triple O

Evans Ogboi


Best Female

Sarah Teibo

Lurine Cato

Lucy Grimble

Becca Folkes

Fiona Yorke (Winner)


Best Song

Becca Folkes – 12 Rounds Ft Happi

Stormzy – Blinded By Your Grace Ft MNEK

Sarah Teibo – Like A Child

CalledOut Music – You’re Mine (Winner)

Triple O – Good Thing Ft CalledOut Music, Christina Matovu


Choir of the Year

Tab Worship

IDMC (Winner)


B Positive Choir

Volney Morgan & New Ye


Best Album

Zoe Grace – Pretty Little Thing

Volney Morgan & New Ye – Focus

Tab Worship – Declaration

IDMC – Hideaway

Triple O – Zero Not Equal To One (Winner)


Best Video

Sharlene Monique – You

Triple O – Good Thing

Sarah Teibo – Like A Child (Winner)

J Vessel – Dreams

Faith Child – Our Father


Best Newcomer

CalledOut Music

Inderpaul Sandhu

Hannah Ola

Still Shadey

Juanita Francis

Charles Dada (Winner)

No Name Disciple

Jacy Mai

Tab Worship

Nyasha T & United Praisers


Best International

Travis Greene (Winner)

The Walls Group

Jonathan McReynolds

Tasha Cobbs



Benjamin Dube

Dr Tumi

Papa San

Sammie Okposo

Best Reggae

Chris Da Ambassador (Winner)

Jay Jay Born To Sing

Nadine Marshall

Marky T

Sonz of Thunder UK


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here